Faculty

Thomas Breslin

Thomas Breslin, Professor

Professor of International Relations
Department of Politics and International Relations}

Email: breslint@fiu.edu

Mitzi Carter

Mitzi Carter, Adjunct Instructor

Adjunct Instructor

Email: mcarter@fiu.edu

Ian Cohen

Ian Cohen, Adjunct Lecturer

Adjunct Lecturer

Email: icohen@fiu.edu

Steven Heine

Steven Heine, Director

Director of Asian Studies
Professor of Religious Studies and History

Email: heines@fiu.edu

Ayesha Hui

Ayesha Hui, Chinese Adjunct Instructor

Chinese Adjunct Instructor

Email: ayhui@fiu.edu

Nathan Katz

Nathan Katz, SIPA Distinguished Professor

Professor of Religious Studies
SIPA Distinguished Professor

Email: katzn@fiu.edu

Naoko Komura

Naoko Komura, Instructor

Instructor of Japanese Language

Email: komuran@fiu.edu

Masako Kubota

Masako Kubota, Instructor

Adjunct Instructor of Asian Studies

Email: mkubo001@fiu.edu

Pei-Han Lee

Pei-Han Lee, Adjunct Instructor

Adjunct Instructor for Chinese

Email: peilee@fiu.edu

Marcela Lopez Bravo

Marcela Lopez Bravo, Adjunct Instructor

Adjunct Instructor

Email: mlopezbr@fiu.edu

Li Ma

Li Ma, Instructor

Assistant Director of Chinese Cultural Programs
Chinese Language Instructor

Email: mali@fiu.edu

Matthew Marr

Matthew Marr, Assitant Professor

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Email: mmarr@fiu.edu

Amy Bliss Marshall

Amy Bliss Marshall, Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor, Japanese History

Email: ammarsha@fiu.edu

Asuka Mashav

Asuka Mashav, Assistant Director of Language; Instructor

Assistant Director of Language Programs
Japanese Language Instructor

Email: mashava@fiu.edu

Eric Messersmith

Eric Messersmith, Lecturer

Asian Studies Lecturer

Email: messerse@fiu.edu

Min Mossman

Min Mossman, Adjunct Instructor

Adjunct Instructor

Email: mmossman@fiu.edu

Satoko Nourishirazi

Satoko Nourishirazi, Japanese Adjunct Instructor

Japanese Adjunct Instructor

Email: snourish@fiu.edu

Oren Stier

Oren Stier, Associate Professor

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor of Religious Studies

Email: stiero@fiu.edu

Ian Verhine

Ian Verhine, Adjunct Instructor

Adjunct Instructor

Email: iverhine@fiu.edu

Steven Vose

Steven Vose, Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor
Bhagwan Mahavir Professorship in Jain Studies
Religious Studies

Email: svose@fiu.edu

Shenggao Wang

Shenggao Wang, Chinese Language and Culture Instructor

Chinese Language and Culture Instructor

Email: wangsh@fiu.edu

Bin Xu

Bin Xu, Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Email: binxu@fiu.edu

Lidu Yi

Lidu Yi, Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor of Chinese Art & Art History

Email: lidyi@fiu.edu

Hitomi Yoshio

Hitomi Yoshio, Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor of Japanese Literature and Culture

Email: hyoshio@fiu.edu