Asian Studies Faculty

Steven Heine

Steven Heine, Professor and Director

Professor and Director of Asian Studies
Professor of Religious Studies and History

Email: heines@fiu.edu

Mieko Avello

Mieko Avello, Adjunct Instructor

Japanese Language Adjunct Instructor

Email: mavello@fiu.edu

Thomas Breslin

Thomas Breslin, Professor

Professor of International Relations
Department of Politics and International Relations

Email: breslint@fiu.edu

Mitzi Carter

Mitzi Carter, Adjunct Instructor

Adjunct Professor, Asian Studies

Email: mitzi.carter@fiu.edu

Rae Choi

Rae Choi, Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor, Global and Sociocultural Studies

Email: youngrae.choi@fiu.edu

Ian Cohen

Ian Cohen, Adjunct Instructor

Adjunct Lecturer

Email: icohen@fiu.edu

Naoko Komura

Naoko Komura, Instructor

Instructor of Japanese Language
Director of Summer Study Abroad Program in Kyoto

Email: komuran@fiu.edu

Masako Kubota

Masako Kubota, Adjunct Instructor

Adjunct Instructor of Asian Studies

Email: mkubo001@fiu.edu

Claudia Lau

Claudia Lau, Adjunct Instructor

Adjunct Instructor

Email: clau@fiu.edu

Marcela Lopez Bravo

Marcela Lopez Bravo, Adjunct Instructor

Adjunct Instructor of Asian Studies

Email: mlopezbr@fiu.edu

Li Ma

Li Ma, Senior Instructor

Senior Instructor of Chinese
Coordinator/Director of Study Abroad Program in China

Email: mali@fiu.edu

Matthew Marr

Matthew Marr, Associate Professor

Associate Professor of Sociology

Email: mmarr@fiu.edu

Amy Bliss Marshall

Amy Bliss Marshall, Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor of Japanese History

Email: ammarsha@fiu.edu

Asuka Mashav

Asuka Mashav, Assistant Director of Language; Senior Instructor

Assistant Director of Language Programs
Japanese Language Instructor
Director of Summer Study Abroad Program at APU

Email: mashava@fiu.edu

Min Mossman

Min Mossman, Adjunct Instructor

Adjunct Instructor

Email: mmossman@fiu.edu

Satoko Nourishirazi

Satoko Nourishirazi, Adjunct Instructor

Japanese Adjunct Instructor

Email: snourish@fiu.edu

Ken Tseng

Ken Tseng, Instructor

Japanese Language Instructor

Email: ctseng@fiu.edu

Steven Vose

Steven Vose, Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Bhagwan Mahavir Professorship in Jain Studies

Email: svose@fiu.edu

Shenggao Wang

Shenggao Wang, Chinese Language and Culture Instructor

Chinese Language and Culture Instructor

Email: wangsh@fiu.edu

Lidu Yi

Lidu Yi, Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor of Chinese Art & Art History

Email: lidyi@fiu.edu